Poland proposes to ban the import of frozen raspberries from Ukraine


In April, Bulgaria, Hungary, Poland, Romania and Slovakia temporarily banned the import of Ukrainian grain into their countries. After that, EC President Ursula von der Leyen conveyed to the governments of these countries that Brussels is “preparing a new support package of 100 million euros” from EU funds in exchange for the five governments lifting bans on the import of Ukrainian agricultural products. On May 2, the EC banned the export of grain from Ukraine to Bulgaria, Hungary, Poland, Romania and Slovakia, but allowed its transit and export to other EU countries.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *